IBTS Project Manager, Lucinda VerBeek, appointed to DCRA Third Party Inspections Program Advisory Board

By July 9, 2014

July 09, 2014 – Ashburn, VA:

VerBeek appointed to represent IBTS as one of nine approved third party inspection agencies on the board.

The Institute for Building Technology and Safety (IBTS) is proud to announce the appointment of Lucinda VerBeek, PE, IBTS DC Inspections Project Manager, to D.C.’s Department of Consumer and Regulatory Affairs (DCRA) Third Party Inspections Program Advisory Board. After nomination, Verbeek was unanimously accepted for appointment.

“Her unanimous acceptance is a testament to VerBeek’s reputation in the community as well as the industry,” commented Paul Hancher, Director of Building Department Services at IBTS. “Lucinda is a talented professional and an expert in her field. She will add value in her new role as a member of the Advisory Board.”

The DCRA Third Party Inspection Program Advisory Board consists of nine approved third party inspection agencies. Members are responsible for providing feedback and perspective to the Inspections Division in relation to the Third Party Inspection Program. The Advisory Board was created in 2011 and assists in producing and maintaining the Third Party Inspections Manual (TPIM) and the Third Party Inspection Disciplinary Criteria. The Advisory Board’s efforts help to ensure a reliable Third Party Inspection Program.


Press Contact:

Karen Johnson
Market Engagement Program Director

About IBTS:
IBTS is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization committed to helping communities through quality services that reduce risk, enhance public safety, and improve quality of life.  IBTS is headquartered in Ashburn, Virginia with branch offices across the country.  IBTS’s work is guided by a Board of Directors made up of government officials appointed by five of the most highly respected, grassroots, state and local governmental associations. The board appointing organizations include the National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA Center), the Council of State Governments (CSG), the National Association of Counties (NACo), the National League of Cities (NLC), and International City/County Management Association (ICMA).