Our Team

IBTS has hundreds of employees across our 10 locations who bring expertise from all levels of government and the private and nonprofit sectors. Our team includes former city managers and department heads; planners, inspectors, engineers, and other construction professionals; FEMA and HUD experts; and researchers, consultants, and other subject matter experts who work across divisions to develop actionable solutions and provide service excellence based on our time-tested best practices.


Anjuma Goswami Karkera

Chief Executive Officer

Ashok Goswami


Chris Fennell

Chief Development Officer

Maurice Kessler

Chief Financial Officer

Agnes Crespo-Quintana, ESQ

Director, Puerto Rico Region

Paul Hancher

Director, Building Department, Energy & Sustainability, and Resiliency Services

Patrick Howell

Board Liaison and International Strategic Goal Lead

Aseem Jaiswal

Director, Technology Services

Karen Johnson

Market Engagement Program Director

Carmen L. Lopez

Capture & Proposal Management Director

Chris Miller

Director, Municipal Services

Rudy Saporite

Energy Services Program Manager

Curt Skoog

Local Government Services Development Lead

Shyam Choudhary

In Memoriam